jump to navigation

GretiOntheGO.com/wp Update: 11 May 2010

Posted by greti79 in Design, Development.
trackback

My goal with this site is to build an on-line portfolio that also serves as a hub for all the work I publish on-line.  I’ve selected a template, but I’m not 100% sure about the colors since I have already committed to my pink boots on twitter and I really want to stick with those colors.  Right now, I have a want list:

  • fill-in form for people to contact me, in addition to just listing my e-mail address
  • gallery to display graphics that I have created
  • resume like page
  • testimonials
  • social network widgets
  • blog page (since I do like to comment on things I learn/reading during the week),
  • I might even just cave in and develop my own WP template to match my boots. (And since I just found out that my current theme isn’t widget aware…I’m looking for wordpress theme development tutorials as I type.)

Current site:  http://gretionthego.com/wp/

Comments»

1. Summary : WordPress Themes & Plugins « Web Tools For The Digital World - 12 May 2010

[…] Elizabeth : gretionthego.com/wp/ (theme?, no additional plugins) […]

greti79 - 12 May 2010

Yes to plugins, I just don’t know which ones I will need at this point. Plus, I’m sure there are some basic ones that I just don’t realize I’m going to use.

2. Summary : WordPress Themes & Plugins « COM585 - 13 September 2011

[…] Elizabeth : gretionthego.com/wp/ (Notepad Chaos, Fast Secure Contact Form) […]


Leave a Reply

